Alert Icon Left   FREE Rides to work for FEDERAL EMPLOYEES! Click for more info!   Alert Icon Right

DATTCO On the Road With The New Britain Public Library

DATTCO On the Road With The New Britain Library

The New Britain Library and DATTCO have teamed up to bring library services to the community. The “Traveling Books” bus will be making three stops per week around New Britain during July and August (see schedule below). The purpose is to provide community members with easy access to many of the library’s offerings, including books and audio books, Wi-Fi and mobile hot spots, DVDs, magazines, newspapers and more! There will also be free, hands-on activities for all ages!

Find the Bus at one of these locations:                        

Monday, July 10, 10:15am-11:45am, Walnut Hill Park

Tuesday, July 11, 9:15am –10:45am, 456 East Street (Old VFW)    

Wednesday, July 12, 12:15pm—1:45pm, Farmer’s Market Central Park                

Monday, July 17, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park 

Tuesday, July 18, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share, 1 Bosco Drive 

Wednesday, July 19, 12:15pm—1:45pm, Farmer’s Market Central Park 

Monday, July 24, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park 

Tuesday, July 25, 9:15am –10:45am, 456 East Street (Old VFW) 

Wednesday, July 26, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share, 67 Martin Luther King Drive  

 

Monday, July 31, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park 

Tuesday, August 1, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share, 1 Bosco Drive

Wednesday, August 2, 12:15pm—1:45pm, Farmer’s Market Central Park 

Monday, August 7, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park 

Tuesday, August 8, 11:30 – 1:00 pm, NB Stadium  

Wednesday, August 9, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share, 67 Martin Luther King Drive 

Monday, August 14, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park

Tuesday, August 15, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share, 1 Bosco Drive

Wednesday, August 16, 12:15pm—1:45pm, Farmer’s Market Central Park 

Monday, August 21, 10:15am—11:45am, Walnut Hill Park 

Tuesday, August 22, 9:15am –10:45am, 456 East Street (Old VFW) 

Wednesday, August 23, 9:15am—10:45am, Food Share 67 Martin Luther King Drive